Calendar for: Magistrate Judge Susan van Keulen
Courtroom 6, 4th Floor
Courtroom Deputy: Oscar Rivera


Last Updated: Jun 18 2018 4:26AM
View Scheduling Notes
Monday, Jun 18 2018
- No Calendar Matters Presently Set

- CRIMINAL DUTY. ALL CRIMINAL DUTY MATTERS WILL BE HEARD AT 1:30 PM IN COURTROOM 6, 4TH FLOOR.

Tuesday, Jun 19 2018
- CRIMINAL DUTY. ALL CRIMINAL DUTY MATTERS WILL BE HEARD AT 1:30 PM IN COURTROOM 6, 4TH FLOOR.
01:30PM
SVK - UNDERSEAL v. UNDERSEAL
5:18-mj-70816-MAG - USA v. Diego Aguilar
Detention Hearing
I.D. of Counsel Hearing
Wednesday, Jun 20 2018
- CRIMINAL DUTY. ALL CRIMINAL DUTY MATTERS WILL BE HEARD AT 1:30 PM IN COURTROOM 6, 4TH FLOOR.
09:30AM
5:15-cv-00771-EJD - Cabell v. Zorro Productions, Inc. et al
Settlement Conference
01:30PM
SVK - UNDERSEAL v. UNDERSEAL
SVK - UNDERSEAL v. UNDERSEAL
Thursday, Jun 21 2018
- No Calendar Matters Presently Set

- CRIMINAL DUTY. ALL CRIMINAL DUTY MATTERS WILL BE HEARD AT 1:30 PM IN COURTROOM 6, 4TH FLOOR.

01:30PM
SVK - UNDERSEAL v. UNDERSEAL
Friday, Jun 22 2018
- No Calendar Matters Presently Set

- CRIMINAL DUTY. ALL CRIMINAL DUTY MATTERS WILL BE HEARD AT 1:30 PM IN COURTROOM 6, 4TH FLOOR.

Monday, Jun 25 2018
- CRIMINAL DUTY. ALL CRIMINAL DUTY MATTERS WILL BE HEARD AT 1:30 PM IN COURTROOM 6, 4TH FLOOR.

- No Calendar Matters Presently Set

Tuesday, Jun 26 2018
- CRIMINAL DUTY. ALL CRIMINAL DUTY MATTERS WILL BE HEARD AT 1:30 PM IN COURTROOM 6, 4TH FLOOR.
10:00AM
5:18-cv-02619-SVK - Fund 2016, LLC v. Espinoza
Motion to Remand
Wednesday, Jun 27 2018
- CRIMINAL DUTY. ALL CRIMINAL DUTY MATTERS WILL BE HEARD AT 1:30 PM IN COURTROOM 6, 4TH FLOOR.

- No Calendar Matters Presently Set

Thursday, Jun 28 2018
- CRIMINAL DUTY. ALL CRIMINAL DUTY MATTERS WILL BE HEARD AT 1:00 PM (SPECIAL SET) IN COURTROOM 6, 4TH FLOOR.
01:00PM
5:08-cr-00361-BLF-1 - USA v. Gary James Roller (NC, Summons)
Revocation-Initial App Hearing
Friday, Jun 29 2018
- CRIMINAL DUTY. ALL CRIMINAL DUTY MATTERS WILL BE HEARD AT 1:30 PM IN COURTROOM 6, 4TH FLOOR.
09:30AM
5:17-cv-05857-LHK - Community Hospital of The Monterey Peninsula v. Sirius America Insurance Company et al
Settlement Conference
Monday, Jul 2 2018
- No Calendar Matters Presently Set
Tuesday, Jul 3 2018
10:00AM
5:18-cv-02492-SVK - Bosco Credit, llc v. Swaminath et al
Motion to Remand
01:30PM
5:17-cr-00242-EJD-1 - USA v. Bryn Hanley (NC)
AUSA: Brian Cabrera /DEF: Tamara Crepet
Status Conference
Wednesday, Jul 4 2018
- Holiday - Independence Day
Thursday, Jul 5 2018
- No Calendar Matters Presently Set
Friday, Jul 6 2018
- No Calendar Matters Presently Set
Monday, Jul 9 2018
- No Calendar Matters Presently Set
Tuesday, Jul 10 2018
09:30AM
5:18-cv-02130-SVK - Serene AST, LLC v. Saripalli
Initial Case Mgmt Conference
10:00AM
5:17-cv-05096-SVK - Vomacka v. K & L Santa Clara Valley, LLC et al
Order to Show Cause Hearing
5:18-cv-01568-SVK - Brooke v. Manrao
Order to Show Cause Hearing
Wednesday, Jul 11 2018
- No Calendar Matters Presently Set
Thursday, Jul 12 2018
- No Calendar Matters Presently Set
Friday, Jul 13 2018
- No Calendar Matters Presently Set
Monday, Jul 16 2018
- No Calendar Matters Presently Set
Tuesday, Jul 17 2018
09:30AM
5:17-cv-05144-SVK - Accordia Life And Annuity Company, v. Nguyen et al
Initial Case Mgmt Conference
5:18-cv-01577-SVK - Coleman v. Lamplighter M.P. et al
Further Case Mgmt Conference
10:00AM
5:17-cv-01629-SVK - Johnson v. TOOV, Inc.
Order to Show Cause Hearing
5:18-cv-01711-SVK - Veik et al v. Gross
Initial Case Mgmt Conference
Motion to Dismiss/Lack of Jurisdiction
Motion to Remand
5:18-cv-01959-SVK - Usens, Inc. v. Chi
Initial Case Mgmt Conference
Motion to Dismiss
Wednesday, Jul 18 2018
09:30AM
5:17-cv-02775-EJD - Ross et al v. The United States of America
Settlement Conference
5:17-cv-06870-EJD - Ross et al v. United States of America
Settlement Conference
Thursday, Jul 19 2018
09:30AM
5:17-cv-01448-SVK - Simonelli v. County Of Monterey et al
Final Pretrial Conference
01:30PM
5:18-cr-00189-SVK-1 - USA v. Matthew Steele Mort (NC)(Class B Misdemeanor)
AUSA: Brian Cabrera / DEF: Sam Polverino, retained
Status Conference
Friday, Jul 20 2018
- No Calendar Matters Presently Set
Monday, Jul 23 2018
- No Calendar Matters Presently Set
Tuesday, Jul 24 2018
10:00AM
5:17-cv-05229-SVK - Ryss v. Lion Markets, Inc. et al
Order to Show Cause Hearing
Wednesday, Jul 25 2018
- No Calendar Matters Presently Set
Thursday, Jul 26 2018
- No Calendar Matters Presently Set
Friday, Jul 27 2018
- No Calendar Matters Presently Set
Monday, Jul 30 2018
- No Calendar Matters Presently Set
 
 
View Calendar


SCHEDULING
*Case Management Conferences: Tuesdays at 9:30 a.m.
*Civil Law & Motion Calendar: Tuesdays at 10:00 a.m.
*Civil Pretrial Conferences: Thursdays at 9:30 a.m.
*Parties are not required to reserve a hearing date but should confirm the Court's availability at http://www.cand.uscourts.gov. Hearings and motions may be reset as the Court's calendar requires. For questions regarding scheduling, please contact Courtroom Deputy Oscar Rivera at 408.535.5378 or at Oscar_Rivera@cand.uscourts.gov.

SAN JOSE CRIMINAL DUTY SCHEDULE (2018)

(2018)
January: Judge Lloyd
February: Judge Cousins
March: Judge van Keulen
April: Judge Lloyd
May: Judge Cousins
June: Judge van Keulen
July: Judge Lloyd
August: Judge Cousins
September: Judge van Keulen
October: Judge Lloyd
November: Judge van Keulen
December: Judge Cousins

SALINAS CENTRAL VIOLATIONS BUREAU (CVB) SCHEDULE (2018)
February 5: Judge Lloyd
April 2: Judge van Keulen
June 4: Judge Cousins
August 6: Judge van Keulen
October 1: Judge Cousins
December 3: To be determined

NOTICE OF UNAVAILABILITY (2018) 
Please take notice that Magistrate Judge Susan van Keulen will be unavailable on the following days:

*Tuesday, February 20 to Friday, February 23, 2018;
*Monday, March 5, 2018;
*Thursday, March 8, 2018 to Friday, March 9, 2018;
*Monday, April 9, 2018 to Friday, April 13, 2018;
*Friday, April 20, 2018;
*Tuesday, April 27, 2018;
*Thursday, May 17, 2018 to Friday, May 18, 2018;
*Monday, October 1, 2018 to Friday, October 5, 2018;
*Thursday, October 18, 2018 to Friday, October 19, 2018; and
*Thursday, October 25, 2018 to Friday, November 2, 2018

All counsel are hereby given notice that such absence constitutes a certificate of unavailability pursuant to Civil L.R. 1-5(p).

2018 COURT HOLIDAYS
New Year's Day January 1
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday January 15
George Washington's Birthday (Presidents' Day) February 19
Memorial Day May 28
Independence Day July 4 
Labor Day September 3
Columbus Day October 8
Veteran's Day November 12
Thanksgiving Day November 22
Christmas Day December 25

EX PARTE COMMUNICATIONS
When contacting the Court, all parties shall abide by Civil L.R. 11-4(c). Communications made in violation of the local rules will be disregarded as such.

OFFICIAL TRANSCRIPTS

All transcript orders must be placed online. For more information, please visit: http://www.cand.uscourts.gov/transcripts

Oscar Rivera
Courtroom Deputy to Magistrate Judge Susan van Keulen
United States District Court for the Northern District of California
280 South First Street, San Jose, CA 95113
Phone: 408.535.5378 / Email: Oscar_Rivera@cand.uscourts.gov