Calendar for: Magistrate Judge Susan van Keulen
Courtroom 6, 4th Floor
Courtroom Deputy: Oscar Rivera


Last Updated: Jan 17 2018 6:30AM
View Scheduling Notes
Wednesday, Jan 17 2018
- No Calendar Matters Presently Set
Thursday, Jan 18 2018
- ALL MATTERS WILL BE HEARD IN COURTROOM 5, 4TH FLOOR
01:15PM
5:13-cr-00802-LHK-1 - USA v. Lanny Ray Potter (NC)
AUSA: Michael Pitman / DEF: Robert Carlin
Status Conference and Arraignment on Amended Violation Petition (SPECIAL SET)
Friday, Jan 19 2018
- ALL MATTERS WILL BE HEARD IN COURTROOM 5, 4TH FLOOR
09:30AM
5:15-cv-05836-EJD - Microsoft Corporation v. Corel Corporation et al
Settlement Conference
Monday, Jan 22 2018
- ALL MATTERS WILL BE HEARD IN COURTROOM 5, 4TH FLOOR
09:30AM
5:17-cv-04423-BLF - Stellar Records, LLC v. Mendez
Settlement Conference
Tuesday, Jan 23 2018
- No Calendar Matters Presently Set
Wednesday, Jan 24 2018
- ALL MATTERS WILL BE HEARD IN COURTROOM 5, 4TH FLOOR
09:30AM
5:13-cv-05860-EJD - Wills et al v. American General Life Insurance Company
Settlement Conference
Thursday, Jan 25 2018
- No Calendar Matters Presently Set
Friday, Jan 26 2018
- ALL MATTERS WILL BE HEARD IN COURTROOM 5, 4TH FLOOR
09:30AM
5:17-cv-02192-NC - Horn v. CRC Health Group, Inc.
Settlement Conference
Monday, Jan 29 2018
- No Calendar Matters Presently Set
Tuesday, Jan 30 2018
- ALL MATTERS WILL BE HEARD IN COURTROOM 5, 4TH FLOOR
09:30AM
5:17-cv-05018-SVK - Stewart Cellars, LLC v. West Coast Wine Partners, LLC
Initial Case Mgmt Conference
5:17-cv-06046-SVK - Davis v. Walgreens Co.,
Initial Case Mgmt Conference
5:17-cv-06083-SVK - Reinken v. Nordstroms, Inc.
Initial Case Mgmt Conference
5:17-cv-06173-SVK - Sommer v. Citibank, National Association
Initial Case Mgmt Conference
10:00AM
5:16-cv-06925-LHK - Twilio, Inc. v. Telesign Corporation
Motion for Leave to Amend Invalidity Contentions
Wednesday, Jan 31 2018
- No Calendar Matters Presently Set
Thursday, Feb 1 2018
- No Calendar Matters Presently Set
Friday, Feb 2 2018
- No Calendar Matters Presently Set
Monday, Feb 5 2018
- No Calendar Matters Presently Set
Tuesday, Feb 6 2018
- ALL MATTERS WILL BE HEARD IN COURTROOM 5, 4TH FLOOR
09:30AM
5:17-cv-05455-SVK - Hill v. H&R Block et al
Initial Case Mgmt Conference
5:17-cv-06442-SVK - 'A' Recordings Ltd et al v. Hollywood, an individual
Initial Case Mgmt Conference
10:00AM
5:17-cv-01300-SVK - Ridola v. Grocery Outlet, Inc. et al
Order to Show Cause Hearing
Wednesday, Feb 7 2018
- No Calendar Matters Presently Set
Thursday, Feb 8 2018
- No Calendar Matters Presently Set
Friday, Feb 9 2018
- No Calendar Matters Presently Set
Monday, Feb 12 2018
- No Calendar Matters Presently Set
Tuesday, Feb 13 2018
- ALL MATTERS WILL BE HEARD IN COURTROOM 5, 4TH FLOOR
09:30AM
5:17-cv-04104-SVK - Delaware Life Insurance Company v. Carey et al
Initial Case Mgmt Conference
5:17-cv-06580-SVK - Knoles v. Teva Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc. et al
Initial Case Mgmt Conference
Wednesday, Feb 14 2018
- No Calendar Matters Presently Set
Thursday, Feb 15 2018
- No Calendar Matters Presently Set
Friday, Feb 16 2018
- No Calendar Matters Presently Set
Monday, Feb 19 2018
- Holiday - President's Day
Tuesday, Feb 20 2018
- Judge Unavailable - All Day
09:30AM
SVK - UNDERSEAL v. UNDERSEAL
10:00AM
5:17-cv-04772-SVK - Wright v. BMW of Mountain View
Motion to Dismiss
Wednesday, Feb 21 2018
- Judge Unavailable - All Day
Thursday, Feb 22 2018
- Judge Unavailable - All Day
Friday, Feb 23 2018
- Judge Unavailable - All Day
Monday, Feb 26 2018
- No Calendar Matters Presently Set
Tuesday, Feb 27 2018
- ALL MATTERS WILL BE HEARD IN COURTROOM 5, 4TH FLOOR
09:30AM
5:17-cv-06776-SVK - Hobbs v. GoSmith, Inc.
Initial Case Mgmt Conference
10:00AM
5:17-cv-03989-SVK - Ryss v. City of Campbell
Order to Show Cause Hearing
5:17-cv-06015-SVK - Bradford v. Macy's, Inc.
Order to Show Cause Hearing
5:17-cv-07241-SVK - Capital One , N.A. et al v. Sepehry-Fard
Motion to Remand
5:18-cv-00004-SVK - Ogbazghi v. Ditech Financial LLC, a business entity
Motion to Dismiss
Wednesday, Feb 28 2018
- No Calendar Matters Presently Set
 
 
View Calendar


SCHEDULING
*Case Management Conferences: Tuesdays at 9:30 a.m.
*Civil Law & Motion Calendar: Tuesdays at 10:00 a.m.
*Civil Pretrial Conferences: Thursdays at 9:30 a.m.
*Parties are not required to reserve a hearing date but should confirm the Court's availability at http://www.cand.uscourts.gov. Hearings and motions may be reset as the Court's calendar requires. For questions regarding scheduling, please contact Courtroom Deputy Oscar Rivera at 408.535.5378 or at Oscar_Rivera@cand.uscourts.gov.

SAN JOSE CRIMINAL DUTY SCHEDULE (2018)

(2018)
January: Judge Lloyd
February: Judge Cousins
March: Judge van Keulen
April: Judge Lloyd
May: Judge Cousins
June: Judge van Keulen
July: Judge Lloyd
August: Judge Cousins
September: Judge van Keulen
October: Judge Lloyd
November: Judge van Keulen
December: Judge Cousins

SALINAS CENTRAL VIOLATIONS BUREAU (CVB) SCHEDULE (2018)
February 5: Judge Lloyd
April 2: Judge van Keulen
June 4: Judge Cousins
August 6: Judge van Keulen
October 1: Judge Cousins
December 3: To be determined

NOTICE OF UNAVAILABILITY (2018) 
Please take notice that Magistrate Judge Susan van Keulen will be unavailable on the following days:

*Tuesday, February 20 to Friday, February 23, 2018;
*Thursday, March 8, 2018 to Friday, March 9, 2018;
*Monday, April 9, 2018 to Friday, April 13, 2018;
*Thursday, April 19, 2018 to Friday, April 20, 2018;
*Thursday, May 17, 2018 to Friday, May 18, 2018;
*Monday, October 1, 2018 to Friday, October 5, 2018; and
*Thursday, October 18, 2018 to Friday, October 19, 2018

All counsel are hereby given notice that such absence constitutes a certificate of unavailability pursuant to Civil L.R. 1-5(p).

EX PARTE COMMUNICATIONS
When contacting the Court, all parties shall abide by Civil L.R. 11-4(c). Communications made in violation of the local rules will be disregarded as such.

OFFICIAL TRANSCRIPTS

All transcript orders must be placed online. For more information, please visit: http://www.cand.uscourts.gov/transcripts

Oscar Rivera
Courtroom Deputy to Magistrate Judge Susan van Keulen
United States District Court for the Northern District of California
280 South First Street, San Jose, CA 95113
Phone: 408.535.5378 / Email: Oscar_Rivera@cand.uscourts.gov

SCHEDULING
*Case Management Conferences: Tuesdays at 9:30 a.m.
*Civil Law & Motion Calendar: Tuesdays at 10:00 a.m.
*Civil Pretrial Conferences: Thursdays at 9:30 a.m.
*Parties are not required to reserve a hearing date but should confirm the Court's availability at http://www.cand.uscourts.gov. Hearings and motions may be reset as the Court's calendar requires. For questions regarding scheduling, please contact Courtroom Deputy Oscar Rivera at 408.535.5378 or at Oscar_Rivera@cand.uscourts.gov.

SAN JOSE CRIMINAL DUTY SCHEDULE (2018)

(2018)
January: Judge Lloyd
February: Judge Cousins
March: Judge van Keulen
April: Judge Lloyd
May: Judge Cousins
June: Judge van Keulen
July: Judge Lloyd
August: Judge Cousins
September: Judge van Keulen
October: Judge Lloyd
November: Judge van Keulen
December: Judge Cousins

SALINAS CENTRAL VIOLATIONS BUREAU (CVB) SCHEDULE (2018)
February 5: Judge Lloyd
April 2: Judge van Keulen
June 4: Judge Cousins
August 6: Judge van Keulen
October 1: Judge Cousins
December 3: To be determined

NOTICE OF UNAVAILABILITY (2018) 
Please take notice that Magistrate Judge Susan van Keulen will be unavailable on the following days:

*Tuesday, February 20 to Friday, February 23, 2018;
*Thursday, March 8, 2018 to Friday, March 9, 2018;
*Monday, April 9, 2018 to Friday, April 13, 2018;
*Thursday, April 19, 2018 to Friday, April 20, 2018;
*Thursday, May 17, 2018 to Friday, May 18, 2018;
*Monday, October 1, 2018 to Friday, October 5, 2018; and
*Thursday, October 18, 2018 to Friday, October 19, 2018

All counsel are hereby given notice that such absence constitutes a certificate of unavailability pursuant to Civil L.R. 1-5(p).

EX PARTE COMMUNICATIONS
When contacting the Court, all parties shall abide by Civil L.R. 11-4(c). Communications made in violation of the local rules will be disregarded as such.

OFFICIAL TRANSCRIPTS

All transcript orders must be placed online. For more information, please visit: http://www.cand.uscourts.gov/transcripts

Oscar Rivera
Courtroom Deputy to Magistrate Judge Susan van Keulen
United States District Court for the Northern District of California
280 South First Street, San Jose, CA 95113
Phone: 408.535.5378 / Email: Oscar_Rivera@cand.uscourts.gov