To Contact the Finance Unit:

Mailing Address:

Office of the Clerk, U.S. District Court
450 Golden Gate Avenue
P.O. Box 36060
San Francisco, CA 94102
Attn: Finance Unit
Telephone & Fax:
Finance Unit General Contact Number: 415-522-4621
Finance Unit Fax Number: 415-522-2150

Please contact the following Finance Unit staff for inquiries in the areas listed:

Criminal debt (special assessment, restitution and fine) payments and balances:
San Francisco Cases:
Cicie Kwan Cicie_Kwan@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-4622
Oakland Cases:
Annie Phetinta Annie_Phetinta@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2021
San Jose Cases:
Jesusa Nobleza Jesusa_Nobleza@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-3139
Alternate:
Tony Castro Tony_Castro@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2026
Posting, depositing and the release of criminal bond monies, interpleader funds and other monies into/from the court's registry pursuant to court order:
Annie Phetinta Annie_Phetinta@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2021
Jesusa Nobleza Jesusa_Nobleza@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-3139
Tony Castro Tony_Castro@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2026
Cicie Kwan Cicie_Kwan@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-4622

 

Posting real property to secure an appearance bond:
Tony Castro Tony_Castro@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2026
Jesusa Nobleza Jesusa_Nobleza@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-3139
To obtain reconveyances or releases of lien for real properties posted with the court to secure bond:
Annie Phetinta Annie_Phetinta@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2021
Somaly Pal Somaly_Pal@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2097
Cicie Kwan Cicie_Kwan@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-4622
To obtain a refund of monies paid to the court:
Somaly Pal Somaly_Pal@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2097
Tony Castro Tony_Castro@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2026
Annie Phetinta Annie_Phetinta@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2021
Delinquency letters received from the court regarding filing fees due, CJA contribution payments, etc.:
Tony Castro Tony_Castro@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2026
Annie Phetinta Annie_Phetinta@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2021
Cicie Kwan Cicie_Kwan@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-4622
Non-Receipt of Treasury Checks:
Somaly Pal Somaly_Pal@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2097
Tony Castro Tony_Castro@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2026
Jesusa Nobleza Jesusa_Nobleza@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-3139
Annie Phetinta Annie_Phetinta@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2021
General Contact Information
Finance Administrator:
Grace Ligh Grace_Ligh@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2049
Finance Supervisor:
Ana Banares Ana_Banares@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2050
Financial Specialists:
Tony Castro Tony_Castro@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2026
Cicie Kwan Cicie_Kwan@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-4622
Jesusa Nobleza Jesusa_Nobleza@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-3139
Somaly Pal Somaly_Pal@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2097
Annie Phetinta Annie_Phetinta@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2021
Travel Coordinator:
Kathy Anderson-Miller Kathy_Anderson-Miller@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2146