Local Rules Attorney Advisory Committees

Pursuant to 28 U.S.C. § 2077(b) and Civil Local Rule 83-2, the Court maintains standing attorney committees to provide advice about the content of the local rules. Committee members are selected based primarily on their expertise in the field of federal law to which the committee relates.  

Local Rules Attorney Advisory committees

Jennifer Sanchez (Chair)
Eric Danoff
Rupert Hansen
John Hillsman
Vickey Quinn

Richard Collier
Kathryn Dickson
Howard Herman
Beth Parker
Bill Simmons
Bijal Vakil

Civil Rules & Practice
Bruce Ericson
Sonia Martin
Niall McCarthy
Alex Tse
Jayne Williams

Habeas Corpus
Cliff Gardner
Luis L Hernandez
Eric S Multhaup
Peggy S Ruffra
Ronald Tyler
Dallas Sacher

I. Neel Chatterjee
Robert Haslam
Michelle Kwok Lee
Edward R Reines
Susan van Keulen


Bankruptcy Rules & Practice Committee
(appointed by Bankruptcy Court)
Robert Franklin
Gina Klump
Lisa Lenherr
Todd Dressel
Vince Novak
Mark Bostick
Greg Nuti
Sarah Stuppi