Court Selects New Lawyer Representatives

The Court is pleased to announce the selection of six new Lawyer Representatives to the Ninth Circuit Judicial Council. These six accomplished attorneys will serve for three years, joining twelve continuing lawyer representatives and replacing six who have completed their three years of service. The Court also specially acknowledges the additional service for 2019 of the two new co-chairs, Miriam Kim and Elizabeth Pipkin.

The new Lawyer Representatives and their professional affiliations are:

Mark Conrad—Conrad & Metlitzky LLP
Elizabeth Falk—Office of the Federal Public Defender
Jane Kim—Keller & Benvenutti LLP
Bambo Obaro—Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
Michelle Roberts—Kantor & Kantor LLP
Javier Serrano—Office of the County Counsel, County of Santa Clara

Continuing Lawyer Representatives serving through 2020 are:

Nadia Aziz—Law Foundation of Silicon Valley
Chinhayi Cadet—Office of the U.S. Attorney
Jamie L. Dupree—Futterman Dupree Dodd Croley Maier LLP
Miriam Kim—Munger Tolles & Olson LLP  (Co-Chair)
Gonzalo C. Martinez—Office of the Solicitor General, State of California
Randy Sue Pollock—Law Offices of Randy Sue Pollock

Continuing Lawyer Representatives serving through 2019 are:

Joshua Hill—Morrison & Foerster LLP
Lindsay Nako—Impact Fund
Elizabeth Pipkin—McManis Faulkner (Co-Chair)
Elizabeth Pritzker—Pritzker Levine LLP
Ashok Ramani—Keker, Van Nest & Peters LLP
David Tsai—Vinson & Elkins LLP

Lawyer Representatives completing their terms in 2018 are:

Peter Borkon, Esq. 
Robert Fabela—Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority
Erick Howard—Shartsis Friese LLP
Stacey Leyton—Altshuler Berzon LLP
Ellen Leonida—Office of the Federal Public Defender
Christopher Sullivan—Diamond McCarthy LLP

The Court congratulates and welcomes the new Lawyer Representatives as they undertake this important service to the federal bench and bar and warmly thanks both the continuing Lawyer Representatives and those who are completing their terms of service.